The Fourth Pedal

Wharton Center for Performing Arts

For his final concert as Composer in Residence with the LSO, Patrick Harlin explores new technology and possibilities to create a unique sonic landscape for the pianist and orchestra in his world premiere piano concerto, "The Fourth Pedal". The season comes to a triumphant conclusion with Jean Sibelius’ "Symphony No. 2". Known for his unique and original musical voice, Sibelius is connected deeply to the culture and people of Finland, and his music is the ultimate representation of Finnish nationalism. 


Timothy Muffitt

Clayton Stephenson


Lyric Suite, op. 5

Edvard Grieg

The Fourth Pedal (World Premiere)

Patrick Harlin

Symphony No. 2, op. 43, D Major

Jean Sibelius

Concert Sponsors