Gathering Together: Briggs, Bernstein, Tchaikovsky

Michael Brown
Wharton Center for Performing Arts

Celebrate Lansing Symphony Orchestra’s 92nd season opening night with guest artist and world-renown pianist, Michael Brown! Our triumphant return to the stage features Leonard Bernstein’s famous homage to 1940’s New York City, Roger Briggs' evocative Gathering Together, and one of the most popular concertos ever, Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1.


Timothy Muffitt

Michael Brown


On the Town: Three Dance Episodes

Leonard Bernstein

Gathering Together

Roger Briggs

Piano Concerto No. 1

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky